Skip to content ↓

Peacehaven Heights Primary School & Nursery

Peacehaven Heights Primary School

Peacehaven Heights Primary School & Nursery


At present Peacehaven Heights Primary School and Nursery has an Interim Executive Board (IEB) which has taken over governance at the school. This arrangement has been implemented following consultation between the governing body and with the support of East Sussex Local Authority and also the DFE.

The combined skillset of the members of the IEB, will provide support and capacity to the school so that it can make rapid and sustained progress in securing improvements to standards and the quality of provision in the school. Its members will work closely with the school leadership team to bring about the improvements required. The IEB is expected to remain in place for the foreseeable future until the standards and quality of provision in the school make the necessary progress.

Members of the Interim Executive Board (IEB)

Penny Gaunt:        Chair  -

Clive Wormald

Janet Bowen

Claire Roberts

Simon Chandler